NEWS: SARA STORER RELEASES NEW ALBUM “RAINDANCE” AND ANNOUNCES TOUR DATES

February 28, 2019

Australian singer, songwriter and performer Sara Storer today releases new music from her forthcoming seventh studio album RAINDANCE. The ARIA award and 21 Golden Guitar award winning artist has recently signed with Universal Music Australia on a world-wide deal.

The new album RAINDANCE is being released on April 12 and is available to pre-order now. Pre-order the album RAINDANCE here:  https://SaraStorer.lnk.to/Raindance

Speaking of the first single Raindance, Sara shares “Raindance is a song of hope. It also sends a message of coming together through dance and song. Music is great therapy and while our nation waits on rain let’s dance and sing this drought away. As a songwriter, we can often find ourselves writing stories with a heavy heart whether it be about ourselves or of others. So with regard to the drought, and the endless hardships of Aussie farmers, I felt it time to write a song of hope. A song that can lift out spirits during the nations wait for rain.”

A power-house of contributions saw the album produced by Sara’s long-time collaborator and producer Matt Fell at Sydney’s Love Hz Studios, with Shane Nicholson engineering the drums and guitar tracks at his Central Coast Sound Hole Studios.

Continuing the impressive array of contributors, Colin Hay features as a vocal collaboration on the song Next Year People, originally written and recorded by Hay. Others featuring on the record include Sara’s brother Greg Storer, and country artist Fanny Lumsden.

Physical album pre-orders from Sara’s website will receive a complimentary tote bag while stocks last celebrating the release of the album, while some other retailers are offering signed albums.

RAINDANCE album track listing:

  1. Raindance
  2. My Little Men
  3. Ploughin’ It In
  4. Next Year People
  5. Hayrunner
  6. Every Boy Needs a Bike
  7. How Sweet The Voice
  8. Natalie
  9. Fox
  10. The Captain
  11. Someday
  12. Jigalong Girls

Sara begins her tour dates commencing with a show at the Tamworth Country Music Festival next week:

January

Thu 24th            Tamworth Town Hall, NSW (1pm show)   www.tamworthtownhall.com.au

March

Sat 2nd                 Silverton Sunsets Music Festival, NSW  www.silvertonsunsetsmusicfestival.com

Thu 14th              Club York, Sydney NSW www.clubyork.com.au

Fri 15th                          Halekulani Bowling Club, NSW www.halibowling.com.au

Sat 16th                        Hornsby RSL Club, Sydney NSW www.hornsbyrsl.com.au

Sun 17th            Lizottes Newcastle, NSW www.lizottes.com.au

Fri 22nd                         Noojee Hotel, VIC www.noojeehotel.com.au

Sat 23rd                        Caravan Music Club, Melbourne VIC www.caravanmusic.com.au

April 

Wed 10th            The Publican Hotel, Mornington VIC  www.publicanmornington.com.au

Thu 11th              Alexandra Shire Hall, VIC

Fri 12th                Gateway Hotel, Geelong VIC www.thegatewayhotel.com.au

Sat 13th               Commercial Club, Albury NSW www.commercialclubalbury.com.au

Sun 14th              Commercial Club, Wagga Wagga NSW  www.waggarsl.com.au/commercial-club

May                                                      

Thu 2nd                        Laurieton United Services Club, NSW www.laurietonclub.com.au

Fri 3rd                            Macksville Ex-Services Club, NSW www.macksvilleexservices.com.au

Sat 4th                 Casino RSM Club, NSW www.casinorsm.com.au

Fri 10th                        Hamilton Hotel, Brisbane QLD www.hamiltonhotel.com.au

Sat 11th                       Caloundra RSL Club, QLD  www.caloundrarsl.com.au

Thu 16th             Southern Cross Club, Canberra ACT   www.cscc.com.au/woden

Fri 17th                        Milton Theatre, NSW www.miltontheatre.com.au

Sat 18th               Club Sapphire, Merimbula NSW www.clubsapphire.com.au

www.facebook.com/sarastorermusic

www.sarastorer.com.au



Post a new comment