NEWS: DEAD LAKES Release Video For New Single ‘Paradise’ and New EP New Language out May 1st

May 5, 2020

New EP New Language

Due Out May 1, 2020 


 Seattle based Dead Lakes, who were announced as SharpTone Records’ newest signing earlier this month, have released ‘Paradise’, the second single and accompanying video from their forthcoming EP New Language. Due for a May 1st release, the EP stakes a claim of ownership across multiple genres, from energized screamo to irresistible pop and R&B. It’s a bold sound, with huge appeal to any fan of The NeighbourhoodPVRIS, or Bring Me The Horizon.

‘Paradise’ is the second offering from Dead Lakes this year and showcases singer Sumner Peterson’s powerful vocals as the band punch through another track full of hooks. “Pull me back because you’re my paradise / I’d swim in this water but it’s cold as ice,” Peterson laments in ‘Paradise,’ an anthemic song with a huge chorus, about the battle to climb up from despair, even with a helping hand. 

Earlier this month, Dead Lakes debuted the first single from New Language, ‘Close 2 Me’ ushering in a new era for the band. Fans can check out ‘Close 2 Me’ here:

New Language Track Listing:

  1. Close To Me
  2. Paradise
  3. SMS Paradise
  4. Nogodsnomasters
  5. New Language

Dead Lakes teamed up with producer Erik Ron (Godsmack, Dance Gavin Dance, Set It Off) for the five songs that comprise New Language. A blend of classic alt-rock radio anthem making, electronic-infused R&B flourishes, and passionate post-hardcore, these Dead Lakes songs emphasize empowerment and purpose.

Fans can pre-order New Language at

Dead Lakes is Vocalist Sumner Peterson, Guitarist Max Statham, Guitarist Legacy Bonner, Bassist Cody Hurd, and Drummer Chon Adam.

Follow Dead Lakes: