NEWS: KINGSMEN Take Throne Of Metalcore With New Record, Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery

April 25, 2020

Rhode Island’s burgeoning metal band KINGSMEN are making a strong case for metalcore album of the year with the release of their crushing, debut full-length album, Revenge. Forgiveness, Recovery, via SharpTone Records. The heavy-hitting four piece has made waves in the scene with a string of singles leading today’s drop, and now they’re following up with a brand new music video for their latest focus track “World On Fire.” Watch it now!


Commenting on the latest bruiser, the band states, “‘World on Fire’ represents the pain and thoughts of someone in a state of self-destruction who’s finding the answers they need from burning the memories of their past mistakes so they can be reborn as a better person.”

Featuring a deluge of ferocious riffs and snarling, guttural vocals, “Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery” is both heavy in sound as well as lyrical content. Vocalist Tanner Guimond digs deep into personal struggles with life and death that gives the music substance and meaning.

The band comments on the new record, “Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery is not only our first record but it is the product of a time in our lives where we all went through a great deal of suffering. With persistence and time we overcame great personal obstacles by sticking together when most might give up. As a group we had to deal with everything from sickness to heartache and death. So, in lieu of what we went through, we created an album that tells a dark story with a satisfying end. From start to finish we bring you through a journey of pain, self destruction, and healing. We hope this music is more than something to just bang your head to. Beyond the break downs and gutturals, past the thundering drums and beyond the clean singing there is a message. You can always find peace in any situation if you have enough time, energy and persistence. So whether you’re excited to listen to some fun songs or you’re looking for that next record to help you deal with your own struggles, we hope you find what you’re looking for with Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery.”

More from “Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery”:

‘Waste Away’ Single

‘Nightmare’ Music Video

‘Nightmare’’ Guitar Playthrough

Purchase Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery: HERE

Stream Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery: HERE

After a series of unfortunate events over the last few years that nearly ended the band,KINGSMEN buckled-down and poured their hearts and souls into writing their first full-length.Revenge. Forgiveness. Recovery was recorded in Nashville, TN with producer Mark Lewis (Trivium, Whitechapel, Cannibal Corpse).  KINGSMEN’s strength in songwriting, inspiring lyrics and a fresh, vicious take on metal helps define them among a crowded field of bands, while showing massive potential to be one of the scene’s most exciting breakout newcomers.

Revenge. Forgiveness, Recovery Track Listing:

  1. Until I’ve Departed
  2. World on Fire
  3. Tipping the Scales
  4. Nightmare
  5. Waste Away
  6. Outsider
  7. Oppressor
  8. Pleasure In Vengeance
  9. Relapse
  10. Death of the Sixth

For More Information:

Post a new comment